my.own

Everything feels borrowed
Unoriginal, overdone

I struggle to find my own

My own space, my own voice…

My own self.

I want to feel infinite

Like what I say matters,
Inspires, makes any sense

Yet is again, all my own

My own ideas, my own visions…

My own self.

It seems its all been said before
All been done before
All been shared before

Yet there is still this yearning,
Deep inside

That I have something to say,

Something to share,

Something that is…

My own

thoughts, comments, feelings...?

