observing a delusion.

how is it that after all this time,
you’re still the one i want to be waiting for me at home?

how is it that after all this time,
a cloudless blue sky and a cool calming breeze
awakens an inexplicable ache?

were there ever sunny days between us?

how is it that notes and lyrics stir within me memories of you,
memories that are only a reality in the confines of my mind…

you crept in to my soul so quietly, and without incident,
imprinting words and feelings and truths on my heart
that continue to writhe within me,
awakened by that cool calming breeze,
or the steady rhythm of a kick drum rounding out a raspy voice

thoughts, comments, feelings...?

