found.

i can no longer ignore her,
that welling up at the back of my throat,
the swirling tides within my gut
the crying that begins long before tears ever stain my cheeks

i understand now-
it’s up to me,
she’s up to me,
we’re up to me.

and it’s for her that i press forward,
it’s for her that i pause to listen
it’s for her that i spill these words,
without question

for it’s for her,
and it’s for me
and i can no longer deny-
its all me,
these words,
this cadence,
not merely words or rhythm,
but the song of my soul,
that’s found its way back to my ears
and lips once more

thoughts, comments, feelings...?

