problem.

i thought i saw something broken in you
but it was just the reflection
of my own scars
my own cracks

and i cant help you if you don’t need me
but if you don’t need me
then who am i
how do I relate

it feels as if we’re standing on opposite ends
able to observe
able to long for what’s on the other side
yet completely out of reach
and I don’t even know
if you’re looking at me
in the same way i’m looking at you

i can’t help myself,
i need to feel…
and I can only seem to find that feeling
in being someone else’s fix
but i can’t help you, if you don’t need me…
and then where does that leave me

thoughts, comments, feelings...?

